First Post! Christmas Card

Hello!  This is my very first post…I have never had a blog before.  I’m starting a blog to share my cards and other paper projects, and to have some fun entering challenges (hoping this will help my skills).  It might be rough around the edges here, so please bear with me!

I  made the card below to enter into a few challenges but didn’t get up and running in time for one of them.  I plan to play along in the “Christmas Cards All Year ‘Round” challenge for April, which requires an ornament somewhere on your card.  I decided to use a scrap of patterned paper with ornaments.

20150410_180517

20150410_171501

Supplies used:

Black cardstock

Scraps from various collections (some are from October Afternoon’s “Make it Merry”)

Starform Black/Silver Glitter border stickers

5-Part Pine die – Elizabeth Craft Designs

Warm Diamond Silk Microfine Glitter – Elizabeth Craft Designs

Stitched Oval Stax die – Die-namics (My Favorite Things)

Stampers Anonymous (Tim Holtz) Old Fashioned Christmas rubber stamp

WOW! Embossing Glitter – Metallic Platinum Sparkle

Ribbon – Double Fork Bow technique by Handimania on YouTube

_______________________________________________________________________

Please feel free to leave comments or ask questions.  Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “First Post! Christmas Card

Leave a Reply

