Christmas Cat Card

Hello!  I made this card to play along in the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown because this week’s theme is Christmas Cats.  I wanted to make my cat a Tortie, but it looks like I ended up with a dirty orange Tabby that came down the chimney with Santa!  Oh well, it happens!

I came across a few other challenges to enter this card.  The Merry Monday Christmas Card Challenge – their current theme is to use a cat or a dog on your Christmas card, and Winter Wonderland Challenge Blog, whose current theme is Twinkle, Twinkle (all things sparkly and bright).  I’m revising my post and playing along with them, too!

018

019

020

To make the card, I used a small piece of white cardstock with double-sided adhesive and covered it with Elizabeth Craft Microfine glitter in Warm Diamond, then stamped the image using black Staz-on ink.  The impression wasn’t as dark as I wanted and I didn’t want to waste the glitter, so I outlined it with my Black Soot Distress Ink marker.  After that, I used Distress Inks to paint it. For the sentiment, I used the stamp that was included with the cat and heat embossed.  To assemble the card, I used black cardstock for the base and scraps from my Christmas paper stash, added ribbon, a bow and some bling. Please feel free to leave comments and thank you for looking!

*********************************************************************************

Supplies used:

Crafter’s Companion Christmas Seasons stamp set (Makey Bakey Mice collection)

Sookwang 2″ double-sided adhesive Elizabeth Craft Silk Microfine Glitter – Warm Diamond

Black Staz-on Ink

Black Soot Distress Ink Marker

Distress Inks:  Tattered Rose, Spun Sugar, Festive Berries, Aged Mahogany, Crushed Olive, Peeled Paint, Forest Moss, Black Soot, Rusty Hinge

Black Ribbon (Double Fork Bow technique by Handimania on YouTube)

Adhesive red rhinestones

Wow Metallic Platinum Sparkle Embossing Glitter

Versamark

Die-namics (MFT) dies – Stitched Rectangle & Oval Stax

9 thoughts on “Christmas Cat Card

  1. I have never tried that technique before. Your Christmas cat is adorable. Thanks for joining us at 52 CCT in our Christmas cats challenge.
    Julie T

    Like

Leave a Reply

