Wedding Card

Hello!

My husband recently asked me to make a wedding card for his uncle’s wedding, or maybe I volunteered, who remembers!  Since I had never made a wedding card before, I didn’t really have the supplies needed on hand.  Luckily, I was able to get a set of Anna Griffin’s Mix & Match Embossing Folders (plus dies) about a week ago, so that’s what I used.  I used a pearlized paper for the card base and card front (plus vellum), added two (2)  Jolie’s Tuxedo embellishments and ribbon.  I didn’t have room on the outside for the “Best Wishes”  sentiment, so that had to go on the inside of the card. Initially, I tried to color some of the embossing, but it just didn’t work with that pearlized paper.  In the end, I was happy with the results and glad I wasn’t able to add color.

I plan to play along with Crafting When We Can, Challenge #93 – For a Couple.

http://craftingwhenwecanchallenges.blogspot.com/

 

20150506_144342

 

20150506_144352Please feel free to leave comments and thanks for looking!

One thought on “Wedding Card

Leave a Reply

