Sunflower Birthday

20150921_170755

I have been wanting to use the Stampendous Sweet Sunflower rubber stamp for awhile, and I thought it was perfect for a September birthday card for  my friend.   I also plan to play along with Simon Says Stamp’s “Work it Wednesday”.

I used black embossing powder and colored the image with Perfect Pearls, using Sunflower Sparkle and Perfect Copper for the petals, Cappuccino for the “seeds”, and a combination of Cappuccino and Green Patina for the leaves and stalk.  I just love the shimmer of Perfect Pearls and wish it showed in the photos how rich and shimmery the colors looks in person.

20150921_170830

20150921_170949

I used a 6×6 paper pad – Pumpkin Patch from American Crafts which had the perfect background papers for my sunflower.  For the sentiment, I just typed it out and cut with MFT Die-namics stitched ovals, which was the same set of dies I used to cut out my stamped image.  I added a yellow ribbon and some sequins to finish it off.  Nice and simple!

Please feel free to leave any comments and thanks for looking!

One thought on “Sunflower Birthday

Leave a Reply

