Santa Mouse

Happy Holidays!  Can’t believe how fast the month is going by.   I still have to make cards for my immediate family, but decided to also make cards for the children of a friend.  I hope they like them!

Jolly Mouse #1

Although I am describing and showing pics of both cards, I plan to enter the red version in the challenges listed below.

Jolly Mouse #2

Jolly Mouse #3

I recently bought the Jolly the Mouse die and Props 5 (Merry & Bright Collection) by Elizabeth Crafts and have been wanting to use those.  Since my friend’s children used to have hamsters, I thought they’d like Jolly.   I used scraps of cardstock to make both Jolly’s, and made a glittery hat for her daughter and a shiny foil hat for her son.  I used scraps of silver and gold foil to make Santa’s glasses.  For the card backgrounds, I also used leftover scraps of paper.  For both Santa hats, I added some white fluff to the brim and pom pom for fun.

For the sentiments, I used the Merry & Bright rubber stamps and stamped with black archival ink.  I then embossed using a cute Darice folder with mice, and framed the sentiments with either silver glitter paper or gold foil.  I did this to the inside as well, but forgot to emboss the inside greeting on the son’s card.  For the frames, I used Die-namics Stitched Oval Stax, and Memory Box Pinpoint Square Layers.

For the snowflakes, I used Sizzix/Tim Holtz  Paper Snowflakes Thinlit dies, and the Sizzix Bigz Winter Wonder die.

At the bottom of the inside, I used the little scurrying mouse from the Whiskers the Cat set from Elizabeth Craft.  I know that not a creature was supposed to be stirring, but I couldn’t help myself!

Jolly Mouse #4

Jolly Mouse #5

I’m happy with how these turned out!

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:

http://christmascardchallenges.blogspot.com/2015/12/christmas-card-challenges-week-1.html

 

Grab our Badge!http://diesruschallenge.blogspot.com/2015/12/challenge-38-christmas.html

 

Our Badge!!!http://words2scrapby.blogspot.com/2015/12/w2sb-24-twas-night-before-christmas.html

http://52cct.blogspot.ca/2015/12/december-pick-previous-2015-challenge.html

September 2015 – Combo #43:  Red, white & any color but green

 

Thanks for stopping by.  Please feel free to leave comments and Happy Holidays!

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Santa Mouse

  1. Marty, Your friend’s little ones are going to love these adorable cards! Can’t believe how perfectly those sentiments go with our W2SB December challenge. Thanks so much for our ‘Twas-the-Night-before-Christmas Challenge at Words 2 Scrap By. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

