Funkie Junkie 12 Tags of Christmas (#9)

Hello, time for the next tag in the Funkie Junkie 12 Tags of Christmas series.  You can check out the details and rules here,  along with the December Daily Deals (I also have links to the FJ blog and boutique on my side bar).   The final tag in the series was posted today and I love it!  This post is about tag #9, though, and Linda made an invitation to her Christmas party – so festive and adorable!  I decided to stick with a tag since that’s what I’ve made so far, although following Linda’s theme.

fj9-8

To make my background, I used my blending tool with the following distress inks:  Mowed Lawn, Cracked Pistachio, Crushed Olive and Forest Moss, going back and forth with the colors until I was happy.  Before the ink dried, I sprayed on some sheet silver Shimmer Mist.  Next, I stamped my images with my Hot Off the Press small stamps – Fern, with Peeled Paint.  I used my Misti but didn’t worry about my impressions being perfect.   There were two little flourishes in the stamp set, so I used one to do some filling in, but didn’t want to add too many since I embossed them in silver, although I wish now I had added more.  I inked the edges with Peeled Paint and Vintage Photo.

fj9-1

I followed the same technique Linda used for her sentiment background since I have the Brushed Pewter distress stain.  I used a sentiment from the new exclusive TH stamp set from SSS this past Stamptember.  I stamped with Versamark and embossed with Ranger Red Tinsel powder.

fj9-4

I made my bow with my new bow maker from Craft-Dee BowZ, but my ribbon wasn’t quite long enough so I have fringed edges.  Well, I do love “distress” so it fits right in.  I added the Baker’s twine and attached the little wreath charm (after coloring it with Inka Gold platinum). 

fj9-5

I added TH Pine Twine and Jingle Brads to the bottom, then added silver and gold foil along the edges because it just looked too plain for me (still does).  I added that after taking my photos, so the top photo is the only one with the foil in it.

fj9-6

That’s it, thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Funkie Junkie 12 Tags of Christmas (#9)

Leave a Reply

