Funkie Junkie 12 Tags of Christmas (#11)

Only one more tag!  I won’t say woohoo yet because I haven’t even started on the last tag.  Although it’s a little late to make and post 12 tags, you can still check out the details and rules here (to keep in mind for next year),  along with the December Daily Deals (I also have links to the FJ blog and boutique on my side bar).   I really loved the polka dots, plaid ribbon and snowflakes on Linda’s tag #11.  I don’t have most of the supplies that Linda used, but I had the perfect-sized scrap of black polka dot paper and went from there.

fj11-2

 

Since my previous tag had several snowflakes, I wanted to use something different so I went through my stamps and found an Inkadinkado stamp set (Christmas Silhouettes) which had a holly stamp, and I embossed this all over my tag.  I did use my powder tool first for static, but didn’t notice stray embossing powder the first round.  It looked a little snowy so I didn’t worry about it after that.  Here’s my background, but I apologize that it’s a little blurry.  I used my Viva Décor Ruby glitter pen to add the berries.

fj11-background

I decided to use the wreath from the TH Christmas Blueprint 2 set and stamped and cut out 2 sets so that I could add some dimension to the wreath.  Yes, I did cut out and shape each one of those leaves.  When done, I added some Clear Rock Candy distress glitter here and there.

fj11-3

There was beautiful “Merry Christmas” sentiment in the Inkadinkado set, but it was just too wide for this tag, so I used my “Noel” thinlit die because it was a perfect fit in between the berries.  I wish it showed up better, but I cut 2 out and glittered them.  I used Elizabeth Craft Silk Microfine glitter in Basic Black and Pewter.

fj11-6

My ribbon drawer now looks like it was ransacked as I was searching for some cool ribbon like Linda used…I obviously didn’t find any.  I added more of the Baker’s twine to the Tulle.

fj11-5

Well, I’ve said this before…this isn’t one of my favorites, but oh well. 

Thank you to everyone who has commented about Brody and your wishes for his recovery because I truly appreciate it.  It’s stressful to say the least.  He finally came home today (yay!), after spending 2 nights in the hospital.  He’s scheduled to go back early Tuesday morning for his surgical procedure, but should come home the same day.

I need to get started on the last tag now!  Thanks for stopping by and have a great day 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Funkie Junkie 12 Tags of Christmas (#11)

  1. Another fantastic tag. I really like the way it came out with the black polka dots and then the red and white ones. Great stamping and I really like the black tulle and the red/white string. I’m delighted that you have stuck with the challenge all the way to the end. Just one more to go!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  2. I just love how you added the holly embossing to the DP. Great idea! And this wreath looks great with the black & red combo. My fingers and toes are crossed tight that you’ll make it to the finish line!!! I’ve thoroughly enjoyed your projects! Christmas hugs, Autumn

    Like

Leave a Reply

