Cute Witch Card

Hello, it’s time for another challenge at Craft-Dee BowZ!  The challenge is always “Anything Goes and Include a Handmade Bow.”  Our sponsor this month is Cute as a Button.   They have a huge selection of digital stamps to choose from and also have some clear rubber stamps, so you’ll want to visit their website.  Don’t forget to also check out the amazing inspiration from the rest of my team at Craft-Dee BowZ.

I chose a cute little witch for my project…Can you tell I love orange and black for Halloween??!! 

Cute Witch1

I primarily used Prismacolor pencils to color the image, but also added some distress inks.  It’s a long list I won’t bore everyone with, but you can see it’s pretty much shades of purples, black and oranges.  It’s not very noticeable, but I added white paint splatters, and a thin, but not solid, outline of Martha Stewart glitter (Onyx).

cute witch 5

cute witch4

Other supplies used:  American Crafts “Pumpkin Patch” paper; Martha Stewart eyelet lace border punch, TH Doily thinlit die; TH Texture Fades Batground embossing folder; My Mind’s Eye “trick or treat” brad

I made a beautiful triple-loop bow with my Craft-Dee BowZ tool – it was so easy!  I love the sheer, orange ribbon that Donna gave the team as part of our kits.  Thank you, Donna!

cute witch 7

That’s it, a quick blog post today.  Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Cute Witch Card

  1. Marty, Hellllooooo from missing in action Sara Emily! I wish there were a better way for me to know that you post other that just getting lucky when I pop in, because I’ve missed 3 posts! This is really sweet, and I have to say you have done an amazing job with these digital images! I love the font on the background and how you colored with little trick or treater! And the orange ribbon is my favorite so far! The embossed batground is such a fabulous touch, too! Really sweet, and now I am in the mood to create Halloween! Hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

