English Teacup

Hello, just a quick post today for the Coffee Lover’s bloghop:

english tea1

My image is a digital stamp from Robyn’s Fetish, “English Teacup” which I won in a challenge a few years back.  I colored it with Prismacolor pencils:  918, 942, 947, 948, 1002, 1006 and 1021, but I used distress inks for the leaves:  Iced Spruce, Mowed Lawn and  Vintage Photo.  I did add some Ground Espresso to my “coffee”, but it still looks a little like hot chocolate.  I inked around everything with my Pitt Big Brush pen (Nougat) and I went a little overboard with it because I love using it.

While in California this past April, I visited “Scrapbooking Made Simple” and picked up the Simply Refined “The Flip Side” dies (Spring Sunray) and used that for my Kraft-Core background.  The yellow floral underneath was just a scrap. 

english tea2

My flower is from the beautiful container of flowers from Autumn (thank you!!) and I added Art Stones in the center.  The 2-tone ribbon came from a local scrapbook store a few years ago.  My sentiment is from the Coffee and Tea clear stamp set from Elizabeth Craft Designs.  I already used this sentiment for my first coffee card, but forgot I had made 2 sets and found this on my desk.  I do love this sentiment because it’s so true for me – having my coffee every morning is one of the very first things I do.

english tea3

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Linking up to:

http://coffeelovingcardmakers.com/2017/06/2017-summer-coffee-lovers-blog-hop/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “English Teacup

  1. The English Tea Cup colored so adorable Marty
    love the color combo and the die cutting behind the main image
    perfecto add the flower there and the ribbon too
    and nice sentiment font
    Wonderfully made Marty
    hugs
    Monika

    Like

  2. Marty, this is one of my new favorites from you! I love your colors and that die cut is AMAZING! You’ve colored your cup so perfectly, and I think your coffee looks delish! The flower/bow compliments your cuppa to a ‘tea’! Really well done! I’m going to love this week! Hugs!

    Like

  3. I just love your new die, Marty! The sentiment is perfect and true for me too (and even later in the day quite often, lol). I love the gorgeous colors you have going on and the gorgeous dimensional flower you created from the flats. Beautiful! Hugs, Autumn

    Like

  4. Pingback: 2017 Summer Coffee Lovers Blog Hop Wrap Up + Winners! | Coffee Loving Cardmakers!

Leave a Reply

