Distress Ink Unicorn Frappuccino

Hello, it’s time for coffee again!  How about a frozen drink this time around?  The Starbucks Unicorn Frappuccino craze was going on while we were at Disneyland, but I didn’t hear about it until we returned home.  I went to Starbucks at least 3 times, but never saw one…I prefer hot coffee, anyway.

unicorn4

I was just looking at pics of those drinks and noticed they all had green straws (should have known), but mine’s a clear straw with the drink inside.  I used one of my TH Fresh Brewed Blueprint stamps and colored my frappe with Picked Raspberry and Broken China (I was a little stingy with the blue – good thing I’m not a Barista!).  I tried to leave a little white in the straw since such concoctions are usually too thick at first to go up the straw.  My whipped cream is from my Snow Writer, and sprinkled with WOW! Pink Fizz Embossing glitter.  I applied Glossy Accents to the cup, except for the whipped cream and top of the straw.

unicorn7

I wanted a whimsical background and inked up my polka dot embossing folder with DOX Broken China and Wilted Violet and spritzed with a little bit of water (inked the edges with DOX Vintage Photo).  I used the debossed side so it was easier to adhere my image.  Here it is before I added the pink drink:

unicorn3

My stitches are from a new stamp set I got while in California (at Scrapbooking Made Simple) – 49 and Market, “Gabi’s Line Stitch Stamp Set.”   

I used TH jute for my bow and added a little bling I had in my stash.  The coffee sentiment is from the Coffee and Tea Clear Stamp set (again) from Elizabeth Craft Designs.   I think that sums it up.  Thanks for stopping by and have a great evening!

 

unicorn12

unicorn8

Linking up to:

http://coffeelovingcardmakers.com/2017/06/2017-summer-coffee-lovers-blog-hop/
http://cardsgalorechallenges.blogspot.co.uk/2017/06/june-is-full-of-sparkle-and-sprinkle.html
http://www.cropstop.com/blog/cards/ahoy-embossing-tutorial/

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Distress Ink Unicorn Frappuccino

  1. What a fun card! Love the background and that awesome whipped cream!! Genius idea!
    Thanks for linking up to Cropstop! It’s a pleasure visiting your blog and seeing the lovely things you create.

    Like

  2. Marty, Wow, I love reading about how your cards come together! I thought that was real whipped cream at first, so was happy to read that it was snowwriter! That makes it much more amazing, because I know THAT (and the glossy accents detail) took a long time! But seriously worth the effort! Love that fun polka dot background and your stitching! Got to get my hands on a good stitch stamp, because threading that machine just isn’t worth the effort! Sending you hugs! Can’t wait for your next edition!

    Like

  3. I love how you stepped up your EF game with this inky imprint! The color is tremendously beautiful and the little details in the cuppa make my crafty heart swoon! This has to be my favorite, but you have really knocked my socks off this week! Love love that you’ve played along. ❤ Hugs, Autumn

    Like

Leave a Reply

