Coffee Latte

Hello!  This will be another quick post today for my coffee lover’s bloghop entry.  It was one of those days that I was short on ideas, so I feel like my card’s a little ho hum.  I think the problem is there’s not enough brown – LOL!

stamp1

Last year I downloaded a free Stamplorations digi – I believe it was for one of the coffee bloghops.  I printed out 2 copies last week and it’s been sitting on my desk since then.  I got out that polka dot embossing folder again and partially inked the inside of the folder with DOX Vintage Photo and Walnut Stain and spritzed with water.  I cut out the coffee sleeves and adhered to the other set, added a little bit of Tumbled Glass DI to the cups for shading, which you really can’t see in the pics, and splattered with white and black gesso.  I used the same 2-tone ribbon that I used a few days ago and had a pretty flower to add, but it just didn’t work so I’ll use that later on.  My paper was from the Bo Bunny Ambrosia collection.

stamp2

That’s it – thanks for stopping by!

http://coffeelovingcardmakers.com/2017/06/2017-summer-coffee-lovers-blog-hop/
10 thoughts on “Coffee Latte

  1. Ho HUM, you say???? NOT at all! Simplicity speaks volumes here! I love the coffee sleeves and your bow is supercalefragelistic! Perfect paper for the backdrop–reminds me of a steaming cuppa! Love this, Marty! You are really rocking the coffee lovers challenges! Hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

