Starbucks Latte

 

Hello, time for more coffee!   What I intended to make today and what I ended up with are two different things – again.

sb2

I bought a really cool coffee t-shirt in San Diego this past April and wanted to “case” it.

sb9sb1

I even added the words to my coffee cup, but didn’t like how it looked so scratched that idea.  The cup I used was from this free digital coffee set, but I cut off the steam at the top,  the sleeve along the sides and didn’t print the emblem.

For the four layers of coffee, I used distress inks (in order) Antique Linen, Gathered Twigs, Walnut Stain and Ground Espresso.  I liked my coffee, so I decided just to add the sleeve back (using a Starbuck’s sleeve).  I edged with my Nougat Pitt Big Brush pen and added some gesso to the front of the sleeve.  I also splattered my finished cup with black gesso.

sb6

My patterned paper is from a “Webster’s Pages” collection from many years ago.  I found a small piece of ribbon to add, and also used that beautiful “Autumn” flower I wanted to use yesterday, with some bling from Queen & Co.  I added some thin line black stickers on the top and bottom, but my sentiment didn’t fit right, so that can be added at a later date if I send it to someone.

sb5

Hopefully, tomorrow’s creation goes better.  Thanks for stopping by and have a great night!

 

http://coffeelovingcardmakers.com/2017/06/2017-summer-coffee-lovers-blog-hop/

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Starbucks Latte

  1. How can it get any better than this! I just love your gorgeous layers, inky splatters, perfect flower and redesign of this cool coffee image! WOW! Perfection on paper in my book. Hugs, Autumn

    Like

  2. Marty, I love how you had a plan in mind and it took a different path, because the path ended up taking you into a very beautiful place! This is one of my favorites! I love the simple design that packs a ton of punch with the colors and that really cool ombre cup! I am so going to case this! And that shirt looks like a great find, too! Sending hugs! PS A little out of sequence , but congrats on finishing the week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

