Little Witches and Tiny Houses

Hello, it’s been awhile since my last post! I’m in a Halloween crafting mood and decided to make a little scene using some of the smaller Julie Nutting dolls (Witchy Poo, Merry Nice & Warm Wishes) with the Tim Holtz Tiny Houses Bigz die.  Two of my houses are shakers and if I want to shake them, I can turn this whole thing upside down and do so!

 

 

I cut a 12×12 piece of paper in half, then folded on each side to create a box lid that’s 11×5.

To make the fence, I used the TH Gothic Gate thinlit die and added Prima Art Alchemy Metallique Wax (Brushed Iron) here and there.

The paper I used for my tiny houses is Amber Moon by Frank Garcia (Prima).  It’s such gorgeous paper!

Rather than go into a lengthy explanation of everything, I’m going to post pictures instead.  Please feel free to leave a comment or email me with any questions.  Thanks for stopping by!

 

Playing along with the following challenges:

http://www.vintagejourney.com/2019/09/box-it-up-vintage-journey-september.html

 

 

 

About Marty Fishman

Hi, I'm Marty! I love paper crafting, especially making cards...my favorites are Christmas cards. I am blessed to have a wonderful family: my husband of over 32 years, my son and daughter, and three fur babies (a cat and 2 dogs). View all posts by Marty Fishman

13 responses to “Little Witches and Tiny Houses

Leave a comment