Travel the World

Hello!  What a busy summer it’s been!!!  I’m here for a quick reminder that there’s still plenty of time to play along with our vacation theme at Words2CraftBy.  You could win a $10 certificate to the e-tailer of your choice, so why not give it a try?  Here’s my mid-month inspiration:

travel8

This was not what I had planned for this post, but what I was working on just didn’t work out.  I might have been a bit distracted…

armani1

This is Armani.  Isn’t he adorable??!!  He’s around 2ish and is a mix of Cairn Terrier, Shih Tzu and maybe some Dachshund.    It’s been a LONG time since we’ve had a young, active fur baby!  Here’s what our cat, Luda, thinks of him:

armani and luda

It’s just been over a week, so we’re hoping these two can work it out soon…

I made my tag last summer when my sister was visiting.  I really liked it and put it away, and when I looked at it months later, I didn’t like it at all.  Since it happened to be the “vacation” theme, I decided to use it and took it apart somewhat, discarding some things and adding a 2nd Hibiscus flower and a bow.  To the best of my recollection, I used papers from G45’s Safari Adventure and Bo Bunny’s Zoology collection (from years ago).  My Julie Nutting doll stamp is Camille and I used JN watercolor pencils for her skin and hair.  The  die cut words are from a few Tim Holtz die sets and the flowers/leaves are from the TH Tropical die set…Vintage Photo DI was used for inked edges, and then splattered with white acrylic paint to finish it off.

travel6

travel4

travel11

That’s it!  Thanks for stopping by and I hope to see your entry in the W2CB gallery!

I’d like to play along with:

http://www.thehousethatstampsbuilt.com/anything-goes-challenges/anything-goes-challenge-a2317/
http://www.cropstop.com/blog/cards/august-challenge-link-party-31/
https://mixitupchallenge.blogspot.ca/2017/08/miucb-4-mid-month-inspiration_15.html

 

 

About Marty Fishman

Hi, I'm Marty! I love paper crafting, especially making cards...my favorites are Christmas cards. I am blessed to have a wonderful family: my husband of over 32 years, my son and daughter, and three fur babies (a cat and 2 dogs). View all posts by Marty Fishman

6 responses to “Travel the World

  • sewpaperpaint

    Oh my Marty! Those hibiscus flowers really pack a punch! I simply must use this die more! I just love what you’ve done and how you colored the petals to blend in with your cool paper. Amazing work and so glad you revisited this tag! Hugs, Autumn

    Like

  • Sara Emily Barker

    Amazing tag! I love those hibiscus blossoms, and will be adding that die to my wish list! Camille looks stunning in her dress! You make the best bows, and the splatter of white really tugs at my heart strings! Love this, Marty! Sweet little fur baby; how happy I am to see you have given him a home! I’m sure Luda and Armani will be besties before you know it! Enjoy this sweet pup! Sending hugs!

    Like

  • Esther

    Beautiful tag! I love how you used that Julie Nutting doll on the side! So happy you linked your lovely travel tag up to Cropstop!!

    Like

  • Sybrina K

    Hi Marty, Thanks for writing up our W2CB reminder post… and how I love that tag of yours. But, it doesn’t come close to making me smile like those pics of Armani and Luda. Guess we both know a little bit about being distracted . LOL Give Armani an extra hug from me. 🙂

    Like

  • Heather Mills

    This is gorgeous!! I LOVE her dress with all the paper piecing; fabulous!

    Like

  • sewpaperpaint

    Woo hoo my darling! Look at you rocking top pick at MIU! Way to go and soooooo well deserved! Hugs, Autumn

    Like

Leave a comment