Fall Coffee Lover’s Blog Hop – Witchy Pumpkin Latte

Hello!  Can’t believe the Fall Coffee Lover’s Blog Hop is here already!  It’s been hectic around my house recently and I don’t know if I’ll be able to play along more than once this time around.  I made this card last month as soon as I got my new TH Witchcraft die set – I think this is my favorite item from all of his new Halloween products.  As soon as I saw it, I envisioned the witch brewing up some Pumpkin Spice Latte in her coffee cup “cauldron” for the Coffee Lover’s Blog Hop!  Of course, I thought the new Pumpkinhead stamps from TH were the perfect addition to my scene.  My coffee cup and coffee beans are from the Elizabeth Craft Cup-Pop Stand die collection.  My sentiment is computer-generated.

My background was made on TH Watercolor Cardstock, 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″.  I started inking around  the outer edges on 3 sides (not bottom) with Black Soot DOX, then Chipped Sapphire DI and Fossilized Amber DOX, leaving some white space in the middle.  Next I sprinkled on a lot of Ken Oliver Color Bursts in Burnt Umber and added water.  After drying, I stenciled a bit here and there (very subtle) using Chipped Sapphire and one of the new layering stencils from the Halloween collection (THS092) and splattered it with white acrylic paint to lighten it up a bit.  I cut the stars out with the die from the Witchcraft set.  I think this is my favorite background I’ve ever made.

witchy12

witchy4

The witch and cup were cut from Core-dinations Kraft-core cardstock and sanded.  I embossed the cup with the TH “Dripping” texture fades embossing folder, then colored the drips with a combination of Prima Metallique Wax (Rich Copper) and then using a Q-tip to apply some Rusty Hinge DI on top of that.  I also applied some of the Prima wax (Brushed Iron) around the “cauldron” to make it look old and worn, but it’s subtle.

witchy14

I love the Pumpkinhead stamp set!  I colored them with a combination of Distress inks:  Rusty Hinge, Carved Pumpkin, Fossilized Amber and Vintage Photo.  I used a flower-shaping tool to emphasize the grooves in the pumpkin.  Looks good in person, but I couldn’t get the dimension to show up in the pics.

witchy16

witchy18

My coffee beans were embossed with Vintage Photo Distress EP, then I dabbed on Ground Espresso (so appropriate!) DI here and there.  These beans, of course, have fallen out of the “cauldron.”  

witchy19

To color my seam binding, I used Carved Pumpkin and after drying, dabbed on some Rusty Hinge here and there.  My background papers are just scraps from my stash.

witchy13

I believe I’ve covered everything.  Here’s a few close-ups of the background.  Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

witchy8

witchy6

Linking up to:

http://coffeelovingcardmakers.com/2017/09/2017-fall-coffee-lovers-blog-hop/
http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/mondaychallenge/
http://www.happylittlestampers.com/2017/09/hls-september-anything-goes-with-dies.html
http://www.cropstop.com/blog/cards/september-challenge-link-party-32/
http://lilredwagon.blogspot.com/2017/09/challenge-411-distress-it.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Marty Fishman

Hi, I'm Marty! I love paper crafting, especially making cards...my favorites are Christmas cards. I am blessed to have a wonderful family: my husband of over 32 years, my son and daughter, and three fur babies (a cat and 2 dogs). View all posts by Marty Fishman

24 responses to “Fall Coffee Lover’s Blog Hop – Witchy Pumpkin Latte

Leave a comment