Elephant Stampede Tag

Hi, just a quick post here and it’s not really a stampede!  I recently bought some of the gorgeous G45 Safari Adventure papers at my local scrapbook store and there was one stamp set left – Safari Adventures Stamp 1.  Love that elephant so I just had to have it.

elephant1

I stamped and embossed my elephants with fine white embossing powder, then used a combination of distress inks and water:  Hickory Smoke, Pumice Stone, Ground Espresso, and Black Soot.  I later used Vintage Photo to edge around the tag.

elephant5

Next I added some Tim Holtz Trellis frameworks covered with G45 exotic patterns, then I used the Tropical thinlit dies from TH for the leaves – those were cut with BoBunny’s Zoology from 2011.  I glued 2 layers together for more stability and shapability.

elephant7

 

When I was done with that, I re-stamped the center elephant in Hickory Smoke, embossed with clear embossing powder and fussy cut adhering with dimensional squares.

Using another stamp from the set, I stamped in Black Soot and embossed with clear embossing powder.  It’s the perfect size for the big leaf.

To finish, I added some ribbons from my stash and an elephant charm, which had to be altered from his pristine, silver color (black acrylic paint and Ranger Mushroom alcohol ink took care of that).

elephant8

elephant2

I enjoyed making this tag and hope you enjoy it, too.  Thanks for much for stopping by and please feel free to leave comments 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would like to enter the following challenges:

Simon Says: Let’s Go Wild

http://pileitonchallenge.blogspot.com/2016/08/pile-it-on-114-make-your-own-background.html

http://avenue613.blogspot.com/2016/08/challenge-188-anything-goes.html

http://thesisterhoodofcrafters.blogspot.com/2016/08/close-to-nature.html

http://unicornchallenge.blogspot.co.uk/2016/08/challenge-12-animal-kingdom.html

 

 

 

 

 

About Marty Fishman

Hi, I'm Marty! I love paper crafting, especially making cards...my favorites are Christmas cards. I am blessed to have a wonderful family: my husband of over 32 years, my son and daughter, and three fur babies (a cat and 2 dogs). View all posts by Marty Fishman

10 responses to “Elephant Stampede Tag

Leave a comment